Thursday, March 12, 2009

Reporters Without Borders issued a list of "enemies of the Internet.

Organization" Reporters Without Borders on 12 March published an annual list of "enemies of the Internet." It includes 12 countries: Burma (Myanmar), Cuba, Egypt, Iran, China, Cuba, Saudi Arabia, North Korea, Syria, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.
In addition, the list of countries under the supervision of the defenders of free speech, got eleven countries: Australia, Bahrain, Belarus, Zimbabwe, Yemen, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Eritrea and South Korea. The first intends to launch a nationwide system of web filters, and the latter at the same time is considered one of the most internetizirovannyh the world.
The report noted that Belarus in June 2008 announced its intention to use the experience of China to block unwanted sites. Not yet known whether such a system in place. Turkmenistan, the report's authors write, blocking many news agencies and human rights sites. Uzbekistan is also blocking access to many resources.
The authors have also reported that in the world at the present time there are at least 69 "kiberdissidentov, which are isolated from society because of his statements on the Internet.

No comments: